Meet the Team

Hampton County First Steps Team

Dwana Doctor, Executive Director

Executive Board Members


Name Position Board Category
Valaree Smith Board Chair Non-profit Organization that Serves Families & Children
Kakela Robinson Early Childhood Coordinator, Hampton School District One School District Representative
Chezrai McClorn Imagine That Early Childhood Center Child Care/Early Childhood Provider
Nancy Deloach Executive Director, Hampton Adult Education Family Education, Training & Support Provider
Katherine Rivers Hampton County Department of Social Services DSS Representative
Gerri Buhler Hampton County Department of Social Services DHEC Representative
Bettye Bostick Estill Head Start Head Start Representative
Debra Heyward Children’s Keepers Pre-K / Primary Educator
Cynthia Deloach Hampton County Library –
Estill Branch
HC Library Appointee
Heather Ayers Stay At Home Mom Parent of preschooler
Harry Wooding Hampton School District Two School District Representative
Lillian Wright Estill Head Start Teacher